punkgtrst096

Profile index

1559 profile views [ stats ]

More pictures...

registered March 20, 2004

Contacting punkgtrst096
Send message Forward
Add to friends Favorites
Add to group Block user
punkgtrst096
punkgtrst096

Gender : Male

Birthday : December 12, 1988

Occupation : Student

Location : Louisville, Kentucky, United States


School : University of Louisville (Louisville, Kentucky, United States)

Education : In college

Smoker : No

Drinker : No


Forum posts: 585 (0.15 per day)

All posts by punkgtrst096

All threads by punkgtrst096

Gear info
punkgtrst096 has 5 pieces of equipment:

LTD: EC-1000

Schecter: C-1 Hellraiser FR

Crate: FXT120

Dunlop: Crybaby From Hell

Boss: MT2 Metal Zone

Guitar Skills

Solo guitar [ mp3 ]

Finger tapping [ mp3 ]

Rate punkgtrst096's playing skills!
Interests
Favorite bands :
Too many to list...
Favorite guitarists :
Dime, Zakk Wylde, Kris Norris, Synyster Gates, Joe Satriani, and many more.
Favorite bassists :
Fat Mike, Flea
Favorite books :
I'm an English major, so anything with a lot of symbolism and a deep meaning is fair game, ex. Lord of the Flies.
Favorite tv :
Scrubs, Family Guy, Metalocalypse, Robot Chicken, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, CNN News.
Favorite movies :
Scary movies. Funny movies.
Contributions
punkgtrst096 is ranked #4373 contributor among all users.
punkgtrst096 has made 9 contributions to the site total :

Reviews [ 9 ]

About punkgtrst096
I started playing guitar when I was 14-years-old because I couldn't skateboard worth a damn. I was self taught for the first year of playing, and then jumped on lessons for the following three, which really helped me step my playing up. I'm a huge metal fan because the genre has the most proficient guitarists, but I don't forget my punk rock roots.

I started my first band when I was 15, but we never gigged; just played covers of Weezer and Sum 41 songs in my friend's living room. I joined another band when I was 16, only to quit because we would only play Coheed and Cambria covers (with no exceptions.) The last band I played in was a metalcore band, but I ended up leaving because it was headed in a death metal direction, and I'm not into that.

I currently attend the University of Louisville, where I'm majoring in English headed in the Pre-Law direction. I still find time to jam though, and shred it up at least two hours a day.

punkgtrst096 has 3 friends :
Post your comment
Expand